Jump to content

Braves @ Dodgers


Unknøwn
 Share

Recommended Posts

Quote

 

Rules 6.03(a)(3), 6.01(a)(1):

If the batter interferes with the catcher’s throw to retire a runner by stepping out of the batter’s box, the plate umpire shall call “Interference.” The batter is out and the ball is dead (provided the catcher’s initial throw does not retire the runner; see following paragraph). No player may advance on such interference (offensive interference), and all runners must return to the last base that was, in the judgment of the umpire, legally touched at the time of interference. Exception: The batter is not out if the catcher’s initial throw retires the runner, or if the runner trying to score is called out for batter’s interference.

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 minute ago, AUTiger7222 said:

By rule they made the correct call. But they could have made it more clear what was happening.

I think they got the rule at the plate correct. I think what they were unsure about was if Albies was out at second on the throw or not. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...