The Pigs outta the bag

What’s up everyone? I talked to a kid last year about creating this topic and I waited until now to move forward with this. 

A little background on me. I’m mixed race Black and Korean. My pops is from southern GA and my family was emancipated directly from the Plantation and were share croppers for a long time. My pops joined the Army and became very successful despite his child hold. 

I was in the Army for 12 years and now have been a cop for 7 going on 8. I’m a Field training officer and consistently one of the top guys in terms of felony arrests. 

I used to peep in here and see a ton of anti cop **** so my purpose in creating this thread is to give an honest breakdown of some of the stuff going on in the media without a spin from the media or the badge bunnies relentlessly defending cops. 

The majority of cops are good but like very career there are bad cops and those take the spotlight due to the negativity biases we have in society. 

I’ll make replies addressing some topics and I’ll be 100% real with y’all if y’all come with respect and keep things civil. I have to reason to lie or sugar cost anything. 

An informed society is a dangerous society. I make everyone I talk with aware of case law and what police can and can’t do. 

Case Laws to know. 

Terry v Ohio (legal detention)

This case allows Police to detain and stop someone that reasonably matches the description of a suspect. WTH does reasonable mean. Reasonable in this case is essentially a 33.33% chance that this person may be involved in a crime. This is a very water downed definition for the sake of not writing a novel. This percentage can be based on appearance, clothing, race, or proximity to the location of the crime. 

in my opinion, Police do a crappy job of explaining why someone is detained. In my experience, this typically happens because people are pissed off and chirping so the mutual respect has gone out of the window.