Takk potential trade ?

Champford

3 minutes ago, Osiruz said:

If he is traded, then our interim Gm needs to be let go. We are better off taking the comp picks or signing him. 

I'm not an expert on comp picks but aren't comp picks offset by anyone equivalent you might eventually sign? In other words you don't automatically get a comp pick for Tak. I think they should trade him and not have to worry about it.

11 minutes ago, Osiruz said:

If he is traded, then our interim Gm needs to be let go. We are better off taking the comp picks or signing him. 

Comp picks for him wont come until 2022 though. If you can get comparable compensation, it's best to get it sooner.

And then there's no guarantee anyone is going to commit a lot of money towards him with his injury history. Or if we'll even get comp picks. 

Just now, Sidecar Falcon said:

Washington got a 3rd for Cousins. I doubt Falcons will get a 3rd for Takk. 

It just depends on the market. If the Falcons have 2-3 teams that want him, they have the leverage. I could see Seattle, San Francisco, and possibly even a team like Kansas City or Baltimore being interested.

3 minutes ago, JD dirtybird21 said:

It just depends on the market. If the Falcons have 2-3 teams that want him, they have the leverage. I could see Seattle, San Francisco, and possibly even a team like Kansas City or Baltimore being interested.

If we get a 3rd for him, cool, we just highway robbed whichever team traded us that. I’d be extremely surprised to see any of those teams offer us a 3rd. Their GMs are pretty good at what they do. 

3 minutes ago, Sidecar Falcon said:

If we get a 3rd for him, cool, we just highway robbed whichever team traded us that. I’d be extremely surprised to see any of those teams offer us a 3rd. Their GMs are pretty good at what they do. 

We highway robbed a team last year...and that GM is kinda good

41 minutes ago, Osiruz said: