2 hours ago, Boise Falcon Fan said:

Sounds like one of DQ's ideas...

Foye is a safety by trade. He was converted to a LB but still has speed. It’s not a bad idea. I actually feel like what took you so long? They should’ve been had a package with him at safety on certain downs. That way you can get Neal in the box, Foye to cover TE’s from the SS spot. Kinda brilliant actually. Foye is faster than Neal and is as smart as Rico. Would be interesting for sure and confuse qb’s. 

3 hours ago, 1989Fan said:

He has become one of the best Lbs in the game...I know, let’s put him at DB some. 🤮

He is a DB tho. He played safety in college. He played LB in certain packages while in school. We drafted him to play LB. He still has safety speed. He’s faster than Neal actually. A package with him at SS covering TE’s and Neal in the box could be intriguing. 

2 minutes ago, TheFatboi said:

He is a DB tho. He played safety in college. He played LB in certain packages while in school. We drafted him to play LB. He still has safety speed. He’s faster than Neal actually. A package with him at SS covering TE’s and Neal in the box could be intriguing. 

I get he was a DB, but hasn’t been for a couple years now. If we need to move him to DB to improve safety coverage, then we need better safeties. I get slipping him out every now and again to mix up looks, I am just a little reserved when I hear about Falcons cross training positions. I would rather him be in the field as a great LB than an ok DB.

5 minutes ago, 1989Fan said:

I get he was a DB, but hasn’t been for a couple years now. If we need to move him to DB to improve safety coverage, then we need better safeties. I get slipping him out every now and again to mix up looks, I am just a little reserved when I hear about Falcons cross training positions. I would rather him be in the field as a great LB than an ok DB.