Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sign in to follow this  
Onlygolden1

The future of the Quarterback position.

I know there are a lot Matt Ryan homers here and I’m not a hater by any means. But all things do come to an end, and I’m starting to wonder when itll be time to actually look towards moving on. Either with draft or by trade. I know (think) Matt has said he wanted to retire a Falcon. But if he wants to play forever do we really want that ?

When will it be time to pull the plug ?

personally I like Trevor Lawrence :D

Edited by Onlygolden1

2 minutes ago, Onlygolden1 said:

I know there are a lot Matt Ryan homers here and I’m not a hater by any means. But all things do come to an end, and I’m starting to wonder when itll be time to actually look towards moving on. Either with draft or by trade. I know (think) Matt has said he wanted to retire a Falcon. But if he wants to play forever do we really want that ?

Lawrence or fields 

1 minute ago, Onlygolden1 said:

Dude,  go look up the dead money cap hits year by year on spotrac for an idea of when they might be able to get rid of Ryan.

Even though I don’t agree with getting rid of him the dead money all but makes it impossible.

3 minutes ago, Sun Tzu 7 said:

Dude,  go look up the dead money cap hits year by year on spotrac for an idea of when they might be able to get rid of Ryan.

Even though I don’t agree with getting rid of him the dead money all but makes it impossible.

I get you. of course cap room comes into play. And I’m not even sure how I feel at this point yet. I’ve loved Matt at times and honestly have never been as upset with him as much I’ve been happy with him so departing with him would be hard for me but eventually it will happen.