ya_boi_j

Why Oliver and Metcalf are boom or bust

51 posts in this topic

Don't care anything about Metcalf but since Oliver has been the talk of the town lately figured i'd post

Kinda makes me no want him anymore.  Im no expert though. Kinda depends what they want to do with grady though as others have said.

According to this, are they essentially the same player?

That was just Kiper trying to come up with an answer that wasn't Rashan Gary imo. Kiper asks "What do you do if he plays at 270?". The obvious response being, play him at base end, move him inside on passing downs. 

Geneaut, Ergo Proxy and VTCrunkler like this

Honestly we need a big run stuffing DT/NT to play next to Grady.  Sure I wouldn't mind having another guy like Oliver who is very similar to Grady, but we still need a big body to eat up linemen so our other studs get the 1v1 matchups that they can exploit. 

Good news is the staff has a pretty good eye for talent and quinn knows what his vision is. It shifted some this offseason we will see what happens. 

13 minutes ago, andrews31cain21 said:

Did anyone else catch that he said we just paid Grady?

With the Franchise Tag he got paid bigtime.

Tim Mazetti likes this

25 minutes ago, dawgsjw said:

Honestly we need a big run stuffing DT/NT to play next to Grady.  Sure I wouldn't mind having another guy like Oliver who is very similar to Grady, but we still need a big body to eat up linemen so our other studs get the 1v1 matchups that they can exploit. 

We just signed Davidson for that role and while he’s not tall, Senat is looking like he could be a stud at NT as well.

Tim Mazetti likes this