Cole World

Garrett Bradbury

15 posts in this topic

Probably one of the best options available if he's there at 45. Personally I don't think there is any chance he falls to the 2nd but I'm still crossing my fingers for Dalton Risner so why not hope for Bradbury.

Cole World likes this

Bradbury toying with Clemson line 3 seasons ago when he was playing LG

#65 - He's playing LG in all the clips.

These clips are very well and good but I’ll say it now isolated against NFL power will be Bradbury’s test.If he can handle and anchor better he’ll be really good if he stays like he is now I suspect he’ll just be a so so guy.

Thats what I’d be doing if I was a dline coach or DC I’d be looking to isolate Bradbury against my best interior rusher and let him loose.

Osiruz likes this

4 hours ago, kiwifalcon said:

These clips are very well and good but I’ll say it now isolated against NFL power will be Bradbury’s test.If he can handle and anchor better he’ll be really good if he stays like he is now I suspect he’ll just be a so so guy.

Thats what I’d be doing if I was a dline coach or DC I’d be looking to isolate Bradbury against my best interior rusher and let him loose.

You and I will fully disagree on Bradbury. He's struggled with power no more than your typical 300lb LG/C. A guy like Fletcher Cox would give him issues, just like he does every other OG in the NFL. 

That said, you're solely focusing on what he struggles with. If isolating and stonewalling guys like Lawrence and Wilkins isn't proof he can hang in the NFL, I don't know what else he needs to show you. You keep going back to 1v1 drills at the Senior Bowl, ignoring that it's favored for the DL to win that drill. You make it seem like he gets rag dolled every snap and his hype isn't warranted.