Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
The O.D.B

Why isn't he ranked Higher? Yodny Cajuste

12 posts in this topic

This is my favorite guy for our RT spot. I'm no expert but, he looks much smoother than all but the top 2 or 3 prospects. Why isn't he ranked higher? (Walter 3rd-5th)

The article I posted below talks about his only negative being tightness in the hips. I've watched all the vids I can find on him and what I see is a guy with sound technique that makes it look easy. Because he's so in control, he doesn't often have to bend or change attack.In the few clips I've found were a guys starts to get the best of him, he recovers with exceptional speed and regains control.

according to Draft Network the Tenn vid below is supposed to be his worst vid. I don't see much bad do you?

READ MORE: https://thedraftnetwork.com/2018/12/10/2019-nfl-draft-player-profile-yodny-cajuste/

Embrace the suck likes this

1 hour ago, Summerhill said:

My 5-minute analysis says good feet but not a lot of strength. I think he's only a LT. 

Strength, that's the odd thing with him, he looks very bland/boring but every now and then you'll see that mobility and strength come out. In watching him I almost feel like he's playing slow so as not to lose leverage and not showing his full  strength for fear of over-committing. When you see a flash from him it's like wow but, my big question with him is - can he play flash football for a whole game because, he'll need to in the NFL. 

Best pass rushers line up against the right tackle in todays NFL. The blindside LT being so much more important is outdated. Today your RT has to be just as good as your LT.

Embrace the suck likes this

https://twitter.com/JReidNFL/status/1088953604210376706

#DraftNotes: Last summer during pre-season testing, Yodny Cajuste (6’5”, 321) recorded a 1.65 10-yard split, which would’ve beat Kolton Miller’s NFL Combine (1.67) best time for OL last year. He also reportedly bench pressed 495, while dead lifting 735.