I am not an expert on all that goes into getting a team to play well and not shooting themselves in the foot. My question is about The mistakes the Falcons are making dropped passes, stupid penalties, and sloppy play. Can these mistakes be fixed in a week or two? or is this something that would take an entire off season to fix? 

I remember, right after LI, many people on this site were vehemently predicting that the Falcons were going 19-0 this year. 2016 was Matt Ryan's watershed year and his 38 TDs, 7 INTs, and 4900 yards would now be his worst year moving forward. Anyone that dared to disagree, was branded a troll and called all kinds of nasty names.

No throwing anyone under the bus. No finger pointing. No deflecting blame. No whining. No crying. No excuses. No rioting for rule changes. No claims of nefarious weather machines that can alter the weather all along the eastern seaboard. After all, we're not Trippin' Tomlin or the Steelers, are we? 

Just common sense from someone who's been through this a few times before...

it'll take an offseason because some of the mistakes were FA signings and those cannot be fixed until the offseason. 

Roberts is not a good return guy. Coleman is not a good enough FB.

As for the lack of execution, 16 games is a large enough sample size - 2016 isn't magically arriving in the 2017 playoffs. 

The good news is the rest of the NFC is just as flawed. I don't think ATL can win 3 consecutive road games in the playoffs. But i do think they could win one, maybe two. 

Wouldn’t shock me if atlanta got beat by 21 tomorrow. 

With that being said it wouldn’t shock me if somehow Everything in Atlanta just started to click tomorrow and we went on for a deep playoff run. 

This is a weird and very very unpredictable year like I can’t ever remember before. 

Going to be interesting tomorrow at 3:25

36 minutes ago, Atownbrave said:

What a shame... Smh. DanQ is responsible for this.

4 hours ago, Jesus said: