I have a question for some of you that really dig in to some of the minutiae of a play and game plan. Yesterday(or earlier this week) I heard on Good Morning Football, Steve Smith say that Sark seems to just be reading off plays and doesn't have an overall plan to set up plays for the future The next quarter, the next game, for the playoffs if we get there. It seemed like a logical point to me as the offense seemed stale.

Now against Dallas it seemed like the offense operated pretty **** well. Play action, roll outs, ball delivered on time, etc. I know Seattle is a different animal but can we do to the Seahawks what we did to Dallas?

Do you think Sark is now seeing how to better set up plays against the defense? Was it only because guys executed better?

I'm no expert but I though under Shanahan there seems to be an overall strategy to set up big plays against the defense. Ilke running wide zone to one side to set up the roll out on the other side or a deep cross zone pass for Julio that would force the other team's safety having to cover him....etc.

Under Sark, it's just... seems like a bunch of plays being thrown together...

Again I'm no expert  :)

Shanny was pretty creative and called plays based on mismatches presented in each game. For example, against Denver they took away our wide receivers and running game. He used Coleman and Freeman as wide receivers and they could not stop that. Shanny was also good at making half time adjustments. I really miss his play calling ability:(

4 minutes ago, falconsfansrus said:

Shanny was pretty creative and called plays based on mismatches presented in each game. For example, against Denver they took away our wide receivers and running game. He used Coleman and Freeman as wide receivers and they could not stop that. Shanny was also good at making half time adjustments. I really miss his play calling ability:(