Should this have been flagged?

quotemokc

I know we can't whinge about every non call but I am still learning NFL and was wondering if this was either hands to the face or a hold against Hawley on Jarrett?

This was the play after Jones stopped Winston on 3rd down but Clayborn was offside.

Credit to Jarrett for putting the hit on Winston, not to mention Winston is lucky that Martin got up in time for the dump off.

giphy.gif

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

The fact of the matter is that holding is pretty much allowed in today's NFL. I suspect that it's the leagues way of protecting the QB. The only time you really see it get called is you see the jersey getting blatantly stretched (it looks egregious). Heck, if I was a DLineman, I'd wear the biggest, loosest jersey I could just for that reason. That was a straight up tackle by the center and SHOULD have been flagged according to the rules-but this is the NFL we're talking about here.

3 minutes ago, Jesus said:

It might count as one of the worst holds ever. You get beat. Tackle him to the ground but he still gets up and hits the QB. 

I wish Worrilow had hit him harder for a sack. I still can't believe he got a pass off with all that happening.

Yep, another freaking time we get to the QB and either miss or blow the tackle.  This team is so dam frustrating to watch.

We know going into a game that both Jameis and Cam are pretty big dudes.  You must hit them with authority and wrap up strong in order to get them on the turf.

No excuses.  Love to see Jarrett bounce up and drive him backwards.  But, as usual, no sack.

6 minutes ago, Jesus said:

It might count as one of the worst holds ever. You get beat. Tackle him to the ground but he still gets up and hits the QB. 

I wish Worrilow had hit him harder for a sack. I still can't believe he got a pass off with all that happening.

Yeah he really needed to tackle around his arms.