Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Skeetbird

Battlefield 1

91 posts in this topic

I started playing the BF series with BF2 Modern combat and have played them since. So, I missed out on BF 1942 and BF 2142.  

I have to say I really hope they don't go futuristic. That's being overdone now. But I could really get into a WWII version. 

SpongeDad likes this

I'm with you. I'm a die hard Battlefield fan. And there's no way I can stomach another futuristic shooter like COD has been releasing the past 3 years. This BF will probably be WW1 & WW2 imo. The BF devs were giving COD devs a hard time on twitter Tuesday for the Infinite Warfare announcement vid. They said the graphics looked like it was 2010. BF devs better release something amazing tomorrow or they will catch héll for making fun of COD. Btw, the official Infinite Warfare announcement vid has more dislikes than likes on YouTube :lol:

Skeetbird likes this

38 minutes ago, SpongeDad said:

I with you. I'm a die hard Battlefield fan. And there's no way I can stomach another futuristic shooter like COD has been releasing the past 3 years. This BF will probably be WW1 & WW2 imo. The BF devs were giving COD devs a hard time on twitter Tuesday for the Infinite Warfare announcement vid. They said the graphics looked like it was 2010. BF devs better release something amazing tomorrow or they will catch héll for making fun of COD. Btw, the official Infinite Warfare announcement vid has more dislikes than likes on YouTube :lol:

Dice needs to worry about their own game because their past 2 games wasn't all that great. 

5 minutes ago, Green Ranger said:

I want Bad company 3 or 2143, other than that... im tired of WW2 games.

My only problem with WWII or WWI for that matter...is the fact that I like my red dot sights. LOL. And Dice has been heavy on customization since BF3. And WW weapons are pretty limited I didnt recall BFBC2 having too many options. But I LOVED that game.