Stay Away From Energy Drinks!

Nono

I have been drinking Redbull for the last 3 months because it isn't as acidic as coffee and frankly gets me going quicker in the morning, well all that was fine till yesterday. My heart started beating over 200 times per minute and ended up at the ER till they brought it back down.

It was scary and I was confused till I realized what I had done to myself.

I am in decent shape, middle-aged no previous heart or health problems then boom.

My strong advice to you is stay away from them!! I can't believe now knowing what I do that they are even being sold in stores--huge health risk.

Edited by Nono

I have been drinking Redbull for the last 3 months because it isn't as acidic as coffee and frankly gets me going quicker in the morning, well all that was fine till yesterday. My heart started beating over 200 times per minute and ended up at the ER till they brought it back down.

It was scary and I was confused till I realized what I had done to myself.

I am in decent shape, middle-aged no previous heart or health problems then boom.

My strong advice to you is stay away from them!! I can't believe now knowing what I do that they are even being sold in stores--huge health risk.

dam it I meant to post in ABF

I remember drinking a 5 hour energy a few years ago in attempt to keep me awake so I could finish my college work for my business degree which was due later that morning. I drunk one bottle and it did nothing. I then drunk a second one.

I was pacing back and forth around the house for about 3 hours until I passed out and woke up on the floor later that day. Didn't even finish my work.

I was really messed up.

did your doctor directly correlate the energy drinks to your problem? how many fl oz do you usually drink?

iunno, I just finished a 7 month deployment pretty much alternating water and energy drinks, never had anything like that happen