My Dream Offseason

Rings

This is my first attempt at anything like this, so I did the best I could to make sure it was realistic as well. I'd be extremely happy with this off season.

1) Coach - Dan Quinn, OC - Kyle Shanahan/Adam Gase, DC - Position coach from Seattle.

2) Free Agency - We have about $20 million in cap space currently, could be more depending on where the cap actually ends up. Below are the key people I would sign, this doesn't include cutting people like Konz/SJ/Baker or signing depth players...those will wash each other out for the most part. Again, the numbers are complete estimations from what other sites think they will make next year/previous salaries. Leaves us enough money to sign draft picks as well.

Player Position Team Cap Hit

Sean Weatherspoon ILB ATL $1,100,000

Matt Bryant K ATL $2,500,000

Greg Hardy DE CAR $6,000,000

Justin Durant OLB DAL $3,500,000

Jermaine Gresham TE CIN $2,500,000

3) The Draft - Here I have us trading down with the Texans at 16. There is the Bill O'Brien/Pioli/Dimitroff connection from the 2007 Pats. If either Mariota or Winston fall to 8 (which I have seen quite a few mocks having this happen), Houston may be willing to make a jump to get their Franchise QB ahead of STL @ 10 and CLE @ 12. With this we would get their 1st and 2nd round pick (our 8th pick = 1,400 pts, for their 16th pick =1,000 pts and their 48th pick = 420 pts). Holliman is the big variance here, I've seen him go in the middle of the first, seen him go in the late 2nd because of motivational issues. Here is who I would take (only did first four rounds, not sure on compensatory picks yet).

Round Pick Player Position School

1 16 Bud Dupree DE Kentucky

2 8 Gerod Holliman FS Lousiville

2 16 Eric Kendricks OLB UCLA

3 8 Ty Sambrailo RT Colorado St.

4 8 Devin Smith WR Ohio State

2015 Starters

Offense

QB - Matt Ryan

RB - Devonte Freeman

WR1 - Julio Jones/Harry Douglas

WR2 - Roddy White/Devin Smith

LT - Jake Mathews

LG - Justin Blalock