From A Coaches Perspective, Our Draft.

i will be the first to admit I am still learning, as is every coach at every level. I have been a Special Teams Coordinator for 3 years after 2 years as a position coach. I have coached RB's. OLB's, Safeties, and WR's.

As a RB's coach i had to learn the ins and out of offensive line play to help develop great awareness from the Rb position.

Jake Matthews is going to be a star, there is no question he will be a solid player for his entire career. The only problem I see in his game, is of angles and leverage. he over extends his arms and tends to stand too tall which leads to him being beat on inside pass rush moves. i think this is easily the safest and best pick for the Falcons in the first round.

Ra'Shede Hageman is going to be a star in the NFL. He is fast, strong and has a relentless effort in every play. he can set the line and diagnose a run, while also pinning his ears back and rushing the QB. the only problem I feel with this pick is a technique issue with the diagnosing of a run play. he is a solid player holding his gap, but can sometimes play high and get washed into the blocking lanes. this is a habit he has developed and maybe even a teaching fault by his d-line coach. He needs to learn to read the run faster.