I Understand Why Some Of You Are Negative

Nole9782

Honestly, for some, it's a condition that really should be looked into. Soon. But, I've been rooting for this team for 25 years. I understand the constant disappointment some of you have felt (the ones that actually have been following the team for more than 5 years now). I really do. I remember Jerry Glanville and the Run-and-Gun offense that was supposed to bring us a shot at a title. I never really knew why we hired June Jones. During those years you knew we were probably going to suck.

And then Dan Reeves came in and we all thought it was finally our time. How could we lose? We had Dan Reeves. And we even made the Super Bowl. Only to get embarrassed, multiple times, in front of the country. Things never worked out with Reeves here (perhaps the front office didn't do a good job of consistently giving Reeves what he needed to be successful) and then a young and energetic Jim Mora came in. And we got Michael Vick. And then we won at Lambeau. In the playoffs. In freezing temperatures. And there was a lot of optimism that never really panned out.

And then that thing happened. That unspeakable thing. And then the Bobby Petrino thing on top of the other thing. Listen, being a Falcons fan has meant getting punched in the face and your a** beat...pretty much always.

But some of you are such drama queens. I'm not saying they're perfect and flawless; But Mike Smith is no June Jones and Thomas Dimitroff is the best GM we've ever had. These guys are PROFESSIONALS. They've learned from some of the best. If you can't recognize winners when you see them, I don't know what to tell you. There's a reason these two drafted Matt Ryan and put together 5 winning seasons in a row. When we had never had 2...consecutive winning seasons before. Ever. In our history.