If We Don't Draft A High Profile Te, What Late Round Or Free Agent Te Would You Want?

xskyx

I'm seeing a lot of talk of different tight ends on this board. Seems like a few decent ones will hit the market this offseason. Who would you like to see?

I just saw where Keller will be available. What's your take on him? He's still pretty young, and could be a long term option considering the injury and season he just came off of (he should be cheap)

I would not take a TE early as in the first 2 rounds,not even the third 4th.or later be fine, someone like Escobar or Kelce, people have been mocking a TE I'm the first for us each of the last 3 seasons and we haven't even drafted a TE, and o don't see us doing so this year either.

As a free agent I would look st Keller or john Phillips, 2 guys who probably won't be expensive.

Martellus Bennett imho, top 5 run blocking TE in the NFL but he has pretty good hands too and he's 6'6 so he can do a decent job of going up to get it. Next in line is Cook, but he's mainly potential, still worth a shot because of how bad his QB situation has been though. Keller is injury prone but I guess we could take a flier. Probably won't let Pitta get away from the Ravens but I really like him.

In the draft, for me, it's Kelce/Escobar or bust pretty much. Don't see anyone else worth taking after the first two rounds - and let's face it, there are several bigger positions of need in the first two rounds.

Martellus Bennett imho, top 5 run blocking TE in the NFL but he has pretty good hands too and he's 6'6 so he can do a decent job of going up to get it. Next in line is Cook, but he's mainly potential, still worth a shot because of how bad his QB situation has been though. Keller is injury prone but I guess we could take a flier. Probably won't let Pitta get away from the Ravens but I really like him.