What's The Deal With Brian Balldinger?

roddyyoudaman

I remember him basically being obsessed with our team a couple seasons ago, had nothing but good things to say, and it's like this season he hates the Falcons if anything.

It almost seems he's going out of his way just to not pick Atlanta to win, he even picked the Cardinals to beat us last week if I remember correctly. It's bothered me and I just wondered if anyone else noticed it also. I wonder what happened :/

For those of you who don't know he is an analyst for NFL Network.

Guest Negatorris

He's picked against us all year, other than a few games. I don't know why he doesn't like us, but I don't really care. His pinky is weird.

Color guy? I wasn't aware he was hired by the Falcons, so what happened with that exactly?

i have no inside knowledge about what happened....I just know he was the color guy for all Falcon preseason telecasts for about 4-5 years and then all of a sudden he was out and Charles Davis (who's much better anyway IMO) was in....

Common sense tells me that Baldy was let go by the Falcons and might still harbor some resentment about that.

Personally I still like Baldy.....ish happens...if I were in his shoes I'd probably react the same way.

i have no inside knowledge about what happened....I just know he was the color guy for all Falcon preseason telecasts for about 4-5 years and then all of a sudden he was out and Charles Davis (who's much better anyway IMO) was in....

Common sense tells me that Baldy was let go by the Falcons and might still harbor some resentment about that.

Personally I still like Baldy.....ish happens...if I were in his shoes I'd probably react the same way.

Ohhh yeah I totally remember that now, yeah that is probably why haha. Yeah I like Charles Davis better anyways.

That's how it used to be, but this season is different I'm telling you, I can't remember him picking us to win more than once or twice all year, if that.