Tell Me Your Party's Position.

Knight of God

Here it is. A thread where you simply explain your party's position. Not another party, but your own. No jumping into another lane. Explain to me and sell me on why I should vote for your candidate. Give me ample opportunity to ask my questions freely and no personal attacks.

I am serious and want to know.

I want to know your party's name, platform, pro's, con's, and I want all truth here. I'm seriously on the fence as my party has no official candidate. So, I'm a free agent. I want to choose by tomorrow so that I can get everything in order. This is serious. Sincere and honest. I'm ready to settle on someone.

Gary Johnson is top on my list, but I'm as satified as a dog in a cage.

Thanks in advance.

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I don't fall squarely into one party. My beliefs would be a mixture of the Republican Party, Constitution Party, and Libertarian Party values.

I agree with most of the issue positions in the platforms of all 3 but not all.

Republican Platform:

http://www.gop.com/2...-platform_home/

Constitution Party Platform:

http://www.constitut...ty_platform.php

Libertarian Party Platform:

http://www.lp.org/platform

My party is close cousins to the Constitution Party. Know quite a bit about them.

Again Tell me about the platform that you are voting on.

I want to know your party's name, platform, pro's, con's, and I want all truth here. I'm seriously on the fence as my party has no official candidate. So, I'm a free agent. I want to choose by tomorrow so that I can get everything in order. This is serious. Sincere and honest. I'm ready to settle on someone.

That's what I'm trying to say. There's no party platform that I agree with 100%.

Comparing the 3 I'd say they rank like this:

Fiscal Conservatism:

1. Libertarian and Constitution Party (tied)

3. Republican Party

Social Conservatism:

1. Constitution Party