Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

paul n coke

Interesting Quote From Mercedes Lewis

282 posts in this topic

Blackmon's arrival comes at the right time. Jaguars offensive coordinator Bob Bratkowski admitted Monday that the team's passing game is "not very good." The team's No. 1 receiver Laurent Robinson has struggled in practice, and the team has very little depth at the position.

Jaguars tight end Marcedes Lewis told NFL.com that Blackmon will have a steep learning curve now that he will be in camp more than a week after everyone else.

"When I was a rookie, I wanted to get into camp," Lewis told NFL Network's Steve Wyche and Mark Kriegel on the "Double Coverage" podcast on Monday. "I couldn't imagine holding out as a rookie with this playbook. It's one of the most complicated playbooks that I've ever had. It's going to be tough. He's going to have to be on his horse when he gets to camp."

http://www.nfl.com/n...s-sign-contract