Is It Me Or Is Mularkey's Play Calling Predictable

falconcrest58

I understand Mularkey is a conservative play caller and I've always try to give him the benefit of the doubt, but to me his play calling seems very, very predictable. I mean I know we are a run first team, but the question I have for MM and MS is, are we good enough along the OL to line up and run the football when the other team knows it? Just watch the Pats, you never know what they're going to do. Once again, is it me or does MM ever call a pass play on first down and goal inside the 5 or 10 ydl? I honestly hope he's takes us to the SB and you guys can prove me wrong, but I just got a problem with his play calling. I've been listening to the fan base complain for 4 yrs about his conservative play calling and now I have to agree. Even if it's conservative and that's the plan, it's still predictable. I say we got weapons and a very intelligent QB, why don't we use them? Hopefully it gets better as the season progresses.....I say take the handcuffs off Matty and let him do his thing.

the bet here is that MM better start getting results from all those weapons TD and Uncle AB has provided or AB will call TD MS MM and BVG to the round table and say "hey guys results or"? AB aint gunna sit back and watch this crap. I think MS stlye is that of MM, but I bet AB will tell the whole freakin crowd to get their act together

It's not you...it's the playcalling. I knew it with every fiber of my being that we were going to try that PA pass to Julio after Philly took the lead back. Certain times during the game, it just seems like I can call an entire sequence of 2-3 plays during a timeout or commercial and I'm right more than I'm wrong

Embrace the horror, we are a run first team.