Jump to content

Coaches All-SEC


Recommended Posts

Three UGA players named first-team All-SEC by coaches (w/ full teams)

3:12 pm December 7, 2010, by Tim Tucker

Three Georgia players are on the coaches’ All-SEC first team, which was named today. That’s two more than on the media’s first team, named Monday.

Outside linebacker Justin Houston was voted to the first team by the league’s coaches, as he was by the Associated Press’ media panel. Joining Houston on the coaches’ first team are Georgia offensive lineman Clint Boling and placekicker Blair Walsh.

Georgia also has three players on the coaches’ second team: wide receiver A.J. Green, tight end Orson Charles and punter Drew Butler.

Boling, Walsh, Green and Georgia linebacker Akeem Dent were named second-team All-SEC by the media.

Here are the coaches’ All-SEC selections (ties denoted by *):



TE D.J. Williams Arkansas 6-2 251 Sr. Little Rock, Ark.

OL Derek Sherrod Mississippi State (T) 6-6 305 Sr. Columbus, Miss.

OL Lee Ziemba Auburn 6-8 319 Sr. Rogers, Ark.

OL DeMarcus Love Arkansas (T) 6-5 315 Sr. Lancaster, Texas

*OL James Carpenter Alabama (T) 6-5 300 Sr. Augusta, Ga.

*OL Clint Boling Georgia (T) 6-5 315 Sr. Alpharetta, Ga.

C Ryan Pugh Auburn © 6-4 297 Sr. Hoover, Ala.

WR Alshon Jeffery South Carolina 6-4 233 So. St. Matthews, S.C.

WR Julio Jones Alabama 6-4 220 Jr. Foley, Ala.

QB Cam Newton Auburn 6-6 250 Jr. College Park, Ga.

RB Marcus Lattimore South Carolina 6-0 218 Fr. Duncan, S.C.

RB Stevan Ridley LSU 6-0 226 Jr. Natchez, Miss.

AP Randall Cobb Kentucky 5-11 186 Jr. Alcoa, Tenn.


DL Drake Nevis LSU 6-2 285 Sr. Marrero, La.

DL Marcell Dareus Alabama 6-4 306 Jr. Birmingham, Ala.

DL Nick Fairley Auburn 6-5 298 Jr. Mobile, Ala.

DL Pernell McPhee Mississippi State 6-4 285 Sr. Pahokee, Fla.

LB Danny Trevathan Kentucky 6-1 223 Jr. Leesburg, Fla.

LB Kelvin Sheppard LSU 6-3 240 Sr. Stone Mountain, Ga.

LB Justin Houston Georgia 6-3 258 Jr. Statesboro, Ga.

DB Patrick Peterson LSU (CB) 6-1 222 Jr. Pompano Beach, Fla.

DB Mark Barron Alabama (S) 6-2 210 Jr. Mobile, Ala.

DB Ahmad Black Florida (S) 5-9 190 Sr. Lakeland, Fla.

DB Stephon Gilmore South Carolina (CB) 6-1 189 So. Rock Hill, S.C.

Special teams

PK Blair Walsh Georgia 5-10 183 Jr. Boca Raton, Fla.

P Chas Henry Florida 6-3 215 Sr. Dallas, Ga.

RS Patrick Peterson LSU 6-1 222 Jr. Pompano Beach, Fla.



TE Orson Charles Georgia 6-3 240 So. Tampa, Fla.

OL Larry Warford Kentucky (G) 6-3 329 So. Richmond, Ky.

OL Barrett Jones Alabama (G) 6-4 301 So. Memphis, Tenn.

OL Garrett Chisolm South Carolina (G) 6-6 303 Sr. Charleston, S.C.

OL Joseph Barksdale LSU (T) 6-6 318 Sr. Detroit, Mich.

C William Vlachos Alabama © 6-1 289 Jr. Birmingham, Ala.

WR A.J. Green Georgia 6-4 212 Jr. Summerville, S.C.

WR Randall Cobb Kentucky 5-11 186 Jr. Alcoa, Tenn.

QB Ryan Mallett Arkansas 6-6 238 Jr. Texarkana, Ark.

RB Knile Davis Arkansas 6-0 220 So. Missouri City, Texas

RB Mark Ingram Alabama 5-10 215 Jr. Flint, Mich.

AP Trent Richardson Alabama 5-11 220 So. Pensacola, Fla.


DL Jake Bequette Arkansas 6-5 271 Jr. Little Rock, Ark.

DL Cliff Matthews South Carolina 6-4 268 Sr. Cheraw, S.C.

DL Devin Taylor South Carolina 6-7 249 So. Beaufort, S.C.

DL Jerrell Powe Ole Miss 6-2 320 Sr. Waynesboro, Miss.

LB Dont’a Hightower Alabama 6-4 260 So. Lewisburg, Tenn.

LB Chris White Mississippi State 6-4 245 Sr. Vancleave, Miss.

*LB Chris Marve Vanderbilt 6-0 235 Jr. Memphis, Tenn.

*LB Jerry Franklin Arkansas 6-1 241 Jr. Marion, Ark.

DB Robert Lester Alabama (S) 6-2 206 So. Foley, Ala.

DB Janoris Jenkins Florida (CB) 5-11 184 Jr. Pahokee, Fla.

DB Casey Hayward Vanderbilt 5-11 188 Jr. Perry, Ga.

*DB Janzen Jackson Tennessee 6-0 187 So. Lake Charles, La.

*DB Dre Kirkpatrick Alabama (CB) 6-3 190 So. Gadsden, Ala.

*DB Morris Claiborne LSU (CB) 6-0 177 So. Shreveport, La.

Special teams

PK Josh Jasper LSU 5-11 171 Sr. Memphis, Tenn.

P Drew Butler Georgia 6-2 210 Jr. Duluth, Ga.

RS Trent Richardson Alabama 5-11 220 So. Pensacola, Fla.


DE Nick Bell Mississippi State 6-3 265 So. Bessemer, Ala.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

While I do still agree that Fairley played dirty most times during the season, looks like Chizik wasn't the only SEC coach to "approve" of his play, nor of the allegedly dirty Ryan Pugh. Coaches spoke out again Fairley this season, but they could have sent a message by not voting him to something like this. They didn't . . .

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...