Get in your seat (please)

betterfalcon

My seats are in section 207 (for the last ten years) and it's really disheartening with every home game seeing how thin the crowd is at kickoff and throughout the first quarter. I know this is not a new complaint. I've been complaining about this phenomenon for ten years now. Others have posted threads about this.

Please, please, please get in your seats before the start of the game. Please show some love for our team. This is the best squad we've fielded in the last decade and it makes me mad that my fellow fans would rather take their time standing outside the Dome tailgating till after kickoff instead of tailgating until thirty minutes before kickoff and then getting in your seat.

When you see that it's 12:30, please go ahead and encourage all those around you to go ahead and get inside the stadium so that we can get rocking with crowd noise right off the top.

THE TEAM DESERVES BETTER FROM US.

Believe Mr. Blank has already made this plea. Great that you're there prompt, and if ppl who have tickets for this game can't see the importance, doubt this thread gonna make much difference. Besides, going out on a limb here, but I doubt many, if any MB members are the type who arrive late, depart early, sit the entire game.

Edited by vabchbirdlover

Hummm! Stay in the parking lot and drink a beer for about 80 cents or get to your seat early and pay $7.50............I wonder why people are late?..........don't get mad.......just say'en! :rolleyes:

That's what I was gonna say. However, I am "almost" always in my seat at kickoff. I try to sit down as they are lining up to kick. I like beer but not as much at 7.50.

Guest jb aka johnnybuc

What is it with Falcon fans? Me & my crew are ALWAYS in our seats at least 1 hour before kickoff so we can see what's going on in warm ups and get our game faces on. The fact that we don't drink so have no need to get as $hitfaced as possible before the game helps.