Jump to content

Memo to Dunta: You Have to Let the Receiver Catch the Ball


Recommended Posts

^^^ this guy... Real Men of Genius wants to salute YOU, Mr. "I Take Sarcasm TOO seriously" Guy!!! LMAO!!!

LMAO....this is the best respone I've seen in a long time.

The call was total bs...the receiver had the ball in his hand......before u know it, the rule will be to let the receiver cath the ball, and take two steps before u can touch him

Link to post
Share on other sites

That call was the proverbial rock and a hard place situation for both the official and Dunta. The official just about has to throw the flag, he really doesn't have much choice. On the other hand, Dunta is darned if he does and darned if he doesn't. What's he supposed to do, just let the guy cleanly catch the ball and proceed merrily on his way? He brought the wood which is exactly what he should have done. It was borderline between an excellent play and a penalty but it's going to get called. I don't know what the answer is. You have to protect the "defenseless" player but that call benefited them greatly.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...