Be honest what did you think about Roddy in his early years

Scorpion

I am not gonna lie, i hated Roddy White his first 2 seasons. He was dropping everything! I remember when YKW hit him right on the numbers in the chest and he dropped the pass.I threw a empty bottle of water at my TV and was screaming cut this MFer. Not gonna lie , if i was a coach or owner back than no way he would have stayed a Falcon.

Ofcourse now he is awesome and i am glad we kept him.

• Replies 85
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I thought our WRs were a big reason that Vick had such a bad rep in the passing game. Jenkins and Roddy weren't very consistent in their catching ability. We didn't put any real WR talent around him.

I was impressed with Roddy's physical ability, but he definitely disappointed me his catching consistently.

I'm glad to see now that he has come into his own. After it's all said and done, he could be the best WR in franchise history.

I never blamed Roddy White ...it takes a wr 3 years to develop and learn the in and outs of the game.Michael Vick was a failure at QB from QB standpoint ..Its no shock Roddy White shined with a pocket QB that actually took his craft serious and got him the ball on time and accurate..Michael Vick was a street ball QB

we could have brought in Jerry Rice /Randy Moss whatever great wr to pair with Michael Vick and it would have been a failure..on top of that that Greg Knapp system with a QB that never worked hard and was to interested in fighting dogs and being a low life.