PC Gaming

Suprised no one has brought this up yet. I am an avid PC gamer, Ive been playing PC games back since 2001 with BF1942 (before that I did play N64 and NES a lot) I have also purchased a Wii and Xbox lately. All in all Console gaming is one of the biggest rip-offs now. A bran new Xbox 360 w/o any games is 200$ the Elite is 400$.

Now this is where a lot of people say that consoles are better than PC. the pricetag on a new gaming PC is anywhere from 800$-5000$ depending on who you buy it from. What most people don't get is that you can build your own PC and get the parts from places like Newegg for around 600$ for one that costs 1500$ retail. When the PS3 first came out it was 600$. So much for that arguement.

Second Point. PC has better graphics than any modern day console. Most modern day consoles are built with the best graphics cards when they came out. The 360 came out in 05' I think so the top GFX cards would've been the Nvidia 7800 series. Nvidia already has thier 9800 series out. You think gfx on 360 is good just go check out somebody with a 9800 GTX.

Third Point. User Created content. User Created Content otherwise known as Mods, are content created by the community which can be uploaded to a website free of charge for others to download. Such Mods would include the famous Desert Combat for Bf1942, Gary's Mod for HL2, and the many add-ons and UIs for WoW. User Created Content is 98% completely free of charge. Most of the mods have even spawned games based on them, as BF2 was loosely based on Desert Combat.

O you also save 10$ buying games on PC than you do on consoles.

I get tired of PC gamers acting like they're the kings of games. It gets old.

I can lay on my couch, sit in a chair, lay in bed, whatever and play a console game. My friends play console games so there's always someone to get into something with. Every good game will be on a console, not true on PC's.

However I will be on my PC a ton when StarCraft 2 arrives.