wr in the draft for the falcons?

saw this little tidbit and thought it was very interesting...

Receiver Anquan Boldin joined the show after being traded from the Cardinals to the Baltimore Ravens.

Dan asked if other teams besides the Ravens were in the mix.

"There were a couple of teams. Atlanta was one of them. Miami, Kansas City, New England," Boldin said.

Read More: http://sportsillustr...p#ixzz0hhToEa6V

Get a free NFL Team Jacket and Tee with SI Subscription

Haven't listened to the DP show today yet, but wow.

Just confirms to me that the FO noticed Jenkins lackluster play last season too. For a 3rd rounder Anquan would have been a good pickup but he wanted that new deal so that was probably out.

I do think we'll go WR in the 4th or so.

with no cap, i dont see why it would have been hard to give Boldin a new deal...also on a side note, i not iced that it said that i am a newbie, how could that be?..i have posted off and on here for a few years now. Last time i looked, i think i was like a senior bird or something like that

TD indicated there would be a balance of offense and defense with year in the draft. I think the OL needs some depth that can grow into an upgrade. In the ball catching department, I put TE at a slightly higher need that WR assuming HD is at full stride and confidence.

We need to start preparing for AG (after Gonzo). I'm not comfortabel with Radar or Zinger being the next option for Ryan at TE. Peele is a decent backup, but he is getting long in the tooth by NFL standards.

with no cap, i dont see why it would have been hard to give Boldin a new deal...also on a side note, i not iced that it said that i am a newbie, how could that be?..i have posted off and on here for a few years now. Last time i looked, i think i was like a senior bird or something like that

Not sure, but with the board changes my only guess would be that it took away a lot of your posts and that brought you down to "newbie" status.