Jump to content

Salary Cap/Contract question


umpcam
 Share

Recommended Posts

I know the league might go uncapped next year but I was wondering, under the cap system if you cut/release a player does your cap-hit immediately drop? Does the cut take effect the next season?

Now what little common sense I have is telling me it should be immediate but when you get a bunch of lawyers locked in a room together making up rules common sense can fly out the window real quick.

Thanks in advance for info!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...