Tell me what you think of these corners?

Guest atl.falcon4ever

Guest atl.falcon4ever

Hi, I have been following this board for the last 4 years & enjoyed just reading the post during & between seasons. I have always loved the Falcons & for some reason just felt compelled to join & hopefully add some quality to the

discussion board. To let you all know I am no expert & I am sure a lot of you know a lot more than I. I keep up with the team & love nothing more than talking football or watching it. I find it hard to talk to most of my friends in regards to Falcon football. They just are not into the NFL that much. So maybe I will make some new friends here.

I like to visit the website http://walterfootball.com/ to look at college prospects. He is just as accurate as anyone else for the most part and has a ton of info. I feel we will draft a corner next year. I would like everyone's opinion on what round we will draft a corner? I was thinking we need a tall corner to match up with some of the taller elite wide receivers in the NFL. Do you guys agree? So I listed 4 good prospects 6ft or taller. I can see us going corner back with our first pick. But maybe we could still land a good corner in the third or later rounds if we decide to go with a different position 1st round.

Trevard Lindley, Kentucky

Height: 6-0. Weight: 177.

Projected 40 Time: 4.41.

Projected Round (2010): Top 20 Pick.

I know Lindley is good but some say his speed is an issue?

Ras-I Dowling, Virginia

Height: 6-2. Weight: 200.

Projected 40 Time: 4.50.

Projected Round (2010): 1-2.

Dowling has great size and weight but his speed could be an issue as well!

Donovan Warren, Michigan

Height: 6-0. Weight: 182.

Projected 40 Time: 4.38.

Projected Round (2010): 2-3.

I have saw Warren play a few games, and I really like him. He has size and speed. He looks like a real ball hawk.

Perrish Cox, Oklahoma State

Height: 6-1. Weight: 196.

Projected 40 Time: 4.51.

Projected Round (2010): 4-5.