With Norwood out Jason Snelling has definitely earned sum snaps...

Gimmesomo!!!

I've been scratching my head for a couple years as to why he hasn't had more of an opportunity to show his ability and with Norwood injured and Turner needing to keep his mileage low Snelling should definitely touch the ball atleast 10-15 times a game. The fact that he's a power back with speed and wiggle makes it a no-brainer imho but does the coaching staff feel the same way is the question...

10-15? Nah. Snelling shoud maybe get 5-10 touches or so. Turner needs to maintain around 300-320 this year(about 20 a game), Norwood needs to get it about 10 a game, and Snelling can do spot work for Turner. You put the ball in your play-maker's hands, and Turner and Norwood are just that, play-makers. Don't get me wrong though, I do like Snelling.

You know something nobody else knows? As far as i know Jerious will good to go this Sunday, which would negate the

purpose of this thread.

Not to mention te fact that Gonzo will get his, and most of them are coming from Turner's touches. There are not enough plays to feed three RBs and a real pass game.

You know something nobody else knows? As far as i know Jerious will good to go this Sunday, which would negate the

purpose of this thread.

He was already practicing so I don't see him missing this game. Snelling should get 5 to 8 touches though. He's got talent. Turner should get around 25 and Norwood should get 10 to 15 total offensive touches.

Yeah, I have loved Snelling since we saw him get extensive play time in his first preseason. Obviously the team sees something they really like in him to keep him on the roster and cut one of their own draft picks in Brown, who also was doing a nice job returning kicks.