Falcons Schedule

Falconsfan567

Hey guys I don't know about you but I was a little pissed to see that the Falcons have only 2 national tv games coming off the season we just had and with the teams like the Cowboys, Patriots, Giants, Eagles and teams in our own division that we are playing this season. So when I studied the list of national tv games and saw that the Dolphins have 4 games coming off the same type of season I got even more pissed. Then I saw where our Falcons have the exact same amount of national tv games as the Browns and Raiders I got really steamed. No other team that won at least 10 games last season has less than 3 national tv games. What this tells me is that our boys still don't have any respect and I would venture a guess that Mike Smith is smart enough to realize that we don't have any respect still and we they don't expect our team to win more than 4 or 5 games this season. That should be even more motivation for our team this season to prove that we are a team to be feared.

The national TV schedule is what it is, and it does no good to whine about something we can't change at this point in the season.

Although we had a terrific and exciting season last year, the Falcons still have not earned the respect that comes from having winning seasons back-to-back. If we continue to improve our quality of play and continue our winning ways toward the playoffs, we'll still have an opportunity to get national TV exposure via the 'flexible schedule.'

NFL will implement “flexible scheduling” Starting on Sunday, Nov. 29, through the end of the season, Sunday afternoon games are subject to being moved to the Sunday night time slot on NBC. Flexible scheduling ensured quality matchups on Sunday night in those weeks and gave surprise teams a chance to play their way onto primetime.

NFL Flexible Scheduling 101

Only Sunday afternoon games are subject to being moved into the Sunday night window.