hi everyone

falcmom

Hey everyone. I am new to these boards, and really new to falcons football. Im writing because my son, who is 10, is now a die hard falcons fan. His father really got him interested in the falcons last season. He doesn't get to see his father much, we are divorced and his dad is in the army and will be in Iraq through most of this upcoming season. I have no idea how football works. I know there is offense and defense and a quarterback, that's about it. He loves the falcons so much now, i was hoping atlanta falcons had something on here for kids, but there's not. And reading through some of these post, and how rude people can get, i don't think i will set him up an account to learn on here. Does anyone know of a good website i can learn more about the falcons, and the actual positions in football so i can join this new love of his and help him out in learning his new love? Any help or advice is greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Marie

Hey everyone. I am new to these boards, and really new to falcons football. Im writing because my son, who is 10, is now a die hard falcons fan. His father really got him interested in the falcons last season. He doesn't get to see his father much, we are divorced and his dad is in the army and will be in Iraq through most of this upcoming season. I have no idea how football works. I know there is offense and defense and a quarterback, that's about it. He loves the falcons so much now, i was hoping atlanta falcons had something on here for kids, but there's not. And reading through some of these post, and how rude people can get, i don't think i will set him up an account to learn on here. Does anyone know of a good website i can learn more about the falcons, and the actual positions in football so i can join this new love of his and help him out in learning his new love? Any help or advice is greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Marie