TE steal of the Draft?

KMarch

Granted, I go to UF (but I'm a grad student so not really loyal), but I'm interested to see where Cornelius Ingram goes in this draft. I don't know much about Combine numbers, but for all you stat freaks:

Combine:

Height: 6-4

Weight: 245

40 Yrd Dash: 4.68

20 Yrd Dash: 2.69

10 Yrd Dash: 1.53 225 Lb. Bench Reps: 21

Vertical Jump: 33

Broad Jump:

20 Yrd Shuttle: 4.53

3-Cone Drill: 7.12

This guy was a great blocker and pass receiver before tearing his ACL earlier last year. He's back 100% healthy and could be a steal. He was a John Mackey Award Candidate in 2007, and had a great 2006 as well. I wouldn't mind seeing the Falcons take a flyer on him in the 3rd if there. I've heard a lot about other TE's in this deep draft, but nothing on him. I know everyone has their own "patented" picks, but any discussion on Ingram would be interesting.

I question how much speed and explosiveness he lost from the injury. A 4.7 is fairly pedestrian for an undersized receiving TE. And the vertical, shuttle, and 3 cone are just decent. Pre Injury, he was a beast. I don't know about him now. Could be one of those unlucky guys who loses a significant bit when he comes back, like Willis McGahee, or Kregg Lumpkin.

More info from KFFL for those not familiar:

Strengths

* Highly athletic with a nice combination of speed (expected sub-4.6 40 time) and size (6-foot-3 3/4, 245 pounds) to create mismatches

* An excellent pass catcher with soft hands

* Excels over the middle of the field and finds holes to sit in against zone coverage

* Makes difficult catches in traffic

* Versatile - can line up in the slot

Weaknesses

* Character concerns after an eviction and accusations of damages to a Gainesville, Fla. apartment

* Not a great straight-line blocker

* Could add weight to his frame

* Recovering from a major injury that cost him the development of his senior season

* A "tweener" player who may get lost in the NFL or moved to an H-back role