Die Hard Fan Stuck In Viking Land

drozhenbane

Before I get bombarded with Troll remarks, and accused of being a bandwagon fan, I wanna plead my case.

I grew up a falcons fan, since the early 90's, thats about the time I started paying alot of attention to NFL in General, partially because I started playing the sport in school. My family were all vikings fans, and they still are, I am the only black sheep. You can imagine the day I came home from practice, and told my father I wanted to be a falcon someday...... My ego, and my chores list were never the same that day forward.

Growing up in a viking community I never got any slack, and most often than not I had to shut my mouth, and swallow my pride as they danced around in purple attire. I mean seriously, how can a grown man justify himself in purple, unless of course he is a pimp, and is thus exempt from such scrutiny.

Then came the glory days of 1998......... My father was at that game, and let me tell you, it was a very quiet, and somber time between me and the old man, I can assure you.

Now 10 years later, they are slated to meet each other once again, at vikings home no less, OH THE IRONY! In the last 10 years I have moved far from home, but due to promotions, I actually ended up closer to the purple monster. A mere 3 hour drive....... <_<

So the old man called me up the other day, and asked if I was going to the game. My wife, a former cowgirls.... err uh boys...er uh.. . Drug addicts.... er uh YEAH! The team with the star on their helmets! fan has converted to the dark side, and became a falcons fan, both have tickets to the game. My father due to health issues, could not afford tickets, so my wife graciously stepped down, and said..... " I will let you 2 boys settle it" Heavy bold on the boys part there....... *Women....... * Sigh........