What Must We Do To Win On Sunday Against Saints?

YesWeCan08

Hello- I'm relatively new to board. I just wanted to know what you thought the keys for a win in New Orleans. It just seems that whenenver we get on a major stage with so much at stake we lay an egg.

I truly believe that the Saints will throw everything and the kitchen sink at us on Sunday, especially after the heart break lose in Tampa. They will be looking for revenge and to keep their playoff hopes alive. It going to be crazy in the Super Doom Sunday. I hope Ryan and team can handle the pressure and play their game.

Here are my keys to the game:

1- Ryan must play his game and not let the hype and pressure get to him.

2- Defense must stop Brees

3- No turnerovers

Having Bush back scares me a little.

We just have to take advantage of their bad defense and not get conservative because the Saints are a team that can shoot some points back on the board. That means don't just keep running because we're ahead. Let's pass all over them if it keeps working.

We have to stop reggie bush and the Saints screen game. Bush wasnt in the line up when we played them on our turf. They wont be able to run the ball to stop our pass rush but they will try to neutralize it with their screens.

They are one of the best screen teams in the league when Bush is playing, and our defense is very aggressive. the Chargers goit some good yardage on screen plays as did the Eagles when we played them, I think that will be key.

We need to get up big really early and then run it right down their throats.

They are going to start flailing, they have nothing to lose. Brees is probably going to have another 60 attempt passing day. Whether we are up or not isn't going to change that. But if we can successfully build a cushion and then control the time of possession then we will have them right where we want them. The best way to stop a flailing offense is to keep them off the field.