Jump to content

way to go refs


1989Fan
 Share

Recommended Posts

The ref actually said " The player lost control of the ball before hitting the ground ..therefor it is an incomplete pass."

If a player catches the ball in the open field, takes 2 and half steps and then loses the ball..they would rule it a fumble.

Roddy catches the ball..takes 2 and half steps..lands out of bounds and the ball pops out when he hits the ground. Incomplete?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I can see why it was overturned ... you could see the ball moving about before he hit the ground which indicated he didn't have possession after the first step.

A questionable call but one that could have gone either way.

Still, great first half. We're playing real well on both lines.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...