Ive been checking the afmb message boards for quite a few years now...... Never been one for posting but I have been a fan for a while.....

SO i decided to make MY first post a positive one.....

I've been here through some of our stimulating debates.....(Vick over chandler.....Schaub over vick....Shockley over harrington).....been through the ups and downs only falcons fans know....This is the first time I have seen some real promise in our FUTURE. FUTURE.....not today not now......but in the future....

I see all of these hateful messages bashing matt ryan.......how he isn't mike vick.....how he is a bust.....he has played 4 games.....4...

I am so pleased with the things i have seen out of him and of this entire team. Its the first time i have felt like we are starting to have a true football TEAM. Don't get me wrong, when Vick was a falcon I loved to watch him...and even last year, I supported our disaster throughout the entire season......but i just didnt get that feeling that things were about to get better.....now they are....and I keep hearing how much better vick was or this guy or that guy.......but well I hate to tell you this....but Vick is an inmate in a federal prison. He's not coming back......I hope he succeeds somewhere in the NFL because I will still love to watch his highlights, but I'm done wondering about "what could have been"