With Von Hutchins out, do we reconsider Lito Sheppard?

no, Lito Shepard is an "older" cornerback who wants a lot of money - plus the Eagles a 2nd rounder PLUS for him - does that SOUND liike the Falcons should be interested?

ANSWER: NO!

<formerly known as "g-dawg".........2,000 posts down the drain - i'm a newbie again>

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO...Von was going to be the nickle back...... David Irons and Chevis Jackson can be great nickel backs

Lito not only wants to be to be traded but he wants a new contract...(he said 7 million a year).... In a Cover 2 D...... CBs are not that major in a cover 2...... We have some good Cover 2 CB's..... We can use that type of money on a freeagent O-Lineman or D-Lineman next year offseason.......

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO...Von was going to be the nickle back...... David Irons and Chevis Jackson can be great nickel backs

Lito not only wants to be to be traded but he wants a new contract...(he said 7 million a year).... In a Cover 2 D...... CBs are not that major in a cover 2...... We have some good Cover 2 CB's..... We can use that type of money on a freeagent O-Lineman or D-Lineman next year offseason.......

very true jbo. plus lito stays hurt and in the cover 2 he will have to come up and make tackles and be physical. next thing you know he will be on IR right next to von.

i say lets see what we have with our 2 young corners who are both pretty high draft picks and the rest of them. granted they are young but you never know what a player can do until he has to step up and make plays. if smith and TD dont feel good about the corner spot im sure they will make upgrades but i dont think we'll be getting a corner that demands that much $. not to play in c2 at least.

Was Von Hutchins even considered the #3 much less #2 cornerback?

do you just visit message boards? or do you actully read anything on the website? just wondering because its pretty well known he was our nickle guy going into training camp. just sayin'