Jump to content

2003-2007 Weird Worst to First streak in NFCS


Recommended Posts

well we did it in 04.

2002 division winner: Tampa bay buccaneers (12-4) (won Super Bowl XXXVII)

2002 worst team: Carolina Panthers (7-9)

2003 division winner: Carolina Panthers (11-5) (appeared in Super Bowl XXXVIII)

2003 worst team: Atlanta Falcons (5-11)

2004 division winner: Atlanta Falcons (11-5) (appeared in NFC Championship game)

2004 worst team: Tampa Bay Buccaneers (4-12)

2005 division winner: Tampa Bay Buccaneers (11-5)

2005 worst team: New Orleans Saints (3-13)

2006 division winner: New Orleans Saints (10-6) (appeared in NFC Championship game)

2006 worst team: Tampa Bay Buccaneers (4-12)

2007 division winner: Tampa Bay Buccaneers (9-7)

2007 worst team: Atlanta Falcons (4-12)


its possible, but like every year everything would have to swing our way and the other teams would have to suffer major injuries or just have very down years.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...