The dirty bird dance

I was just getting into football at the time the dirty bird came about (I was WAY more of a baseball fan thanks to Dale Murphy and the Braves). I think my first Falcons game I ever watched was when the Falcs beat the Vikings to get to the superbowl. Yup...I'm a newbie to football. The Bulldogs got me to start watching it and then the Falcons were added to that watch list. Now I'm in heaven on the weekends during football season and **** when there is no football going on.

But since I wasnt really a fan of the Falcons yet when the Birds started that dance...I was just curious what you thought of it when it first came about. I saw it for the first time in the Vikings game and thought it was pretty funny and cool.

I just was curious how the guys who had been a Falcons fan for a long time before then had thought about it is all.

boy that thing swept the city you guys remember jamal anderson going around end, heading upfield with only a db to stop him, and running slap through and over the guy

boy that year was something else and when he would make it to the end zone he would dance

I forgot what D back started it but when they got a pick, sack or fumble they would get up and everybody would, hard to explain it, put their hands out, one in front of the other and wiggle their fingers like they were putting a spell on each other.

It caught on real quick with fans and players.....lasted maybe 2 games and the NFL banned it saying it was taunting.

birdshi1/ (3/4/2008)
boy that thing swept the city you guys remember jamal anderson going around end, heading upfield with only a db to stop him, and running slap through and over the guy

boy that year was something else and when he would make it to the end zone he would dance

:crying:

Man I wish I had been a fan back then. I bet that was a great year to be a Falcon fan.

Tyler D (3/4/2008)
birdshi1/ (3/4/2008)

Man I wish I had been a fan back then. I bet that was a great year to be a Falcon fan.