Here's what I've been saing for 2 months and why I don't want an OT with 1st pick.

Draftnut57

Steelers | Colbert says OT class is best in 24 years

Thu, 21 Feb 2008 13:08:30 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers director of football operations Kevin Colbert said Thursday, Feb. 21, that the offensive tackle class is the best group he has seen collectively in about 24 years. Colbert said it was a strong draft class before the juniors that declared for the draft entered and said it is very unusual to have guys that big and athletic be able to play on the left or right side of the line.

chris30277 (2/21/2008)
so if its the best its been why not get the best of the best ;). I would be happy with Jake Long or Ryan Clady (if we pick at 5 and Long is gone)

That's an easy one , BC there is only Two monster DTs in the draft , and they make twice the impact than the OTs do , Bottom line thou is if the DTs position was like the OT in the drafat and Vs~ Vs , Then I would take a OT first ! :w00t:

Draftnut57 (2/21/2008)

Pittsburgh Steelers director of football operations Kevin Colbert said Thursday, Feb. 21, that the offensive tackle class is the best group he has seen collectively in about 24 years. Colbert said it was a strong draft class before the juniors that declared for the draft entered and said it is very unusual to have guys that big and athletic be able to play on the left or right side of the line.

I hate to break this to you, but people say things like this EVERY YEAR. Last year was the best class, then the year before that.

Not trying to be hostile just am tired of seeing that.

Draftnut57 (2/21/2008)
chris30277 (2/21/2008)
so if its the best its been why not get the best of the best ;). I would be happy with Jake Long or Ryan Clady (if we pick at 5 and Long is gone)