Congrats to my Alma Mater--Northside Eagles!!

capologist

GHSA AAAA Back to Back State Champs. Only the 7th time in Georgia football history that a team has gone 15-0 back to back years.

The bigger story is that they did it for Chris Johnson #96. In case you don't know, Chris Johnson was 17 years old and entering his senior season but battling cancer and unable to play. He lost his fight in June of this year and the season was dedicated to him. You can now rest in peace Chris, the boys got it done!

Ton80Kid (12/14/2007)
Congrats to Northside...they've earned all of their successes and then some...unfortunately, just like my alma mater (Warner Robins High School) learned the year after our last state title, that trip to 5AAAAA sucks...:(

It's definitely going to be tough, no question about that...

I graduated from Westside and used to hate gettin beat by ya'll every year (except for that one time...lol) when all three of us (Westside, Northside, and Warner Robins) were still in AAAAA.

Northside earned this state title though. No cake walks in the semis or in the final game that's for sure. Are yall still nationally ranked? I know towards the beginning of the year yall were in the top 25.

And don't dread the move back to AAAAA, that's where the big boys are supposed to play! I wish Coach Davis would move us back up to AAAAA...

dan9124 (12/15/2007)
I graduated from Westside and used to hate gettin beat by ya'll every year (except for that one time...lol) when all three of us (Westside, Northside, and Warner Robins) were still in AAAAA.

Northside earned this state title though. No cake walks in the semis or in the final game that's for sure. Are yall still nationally ranked? I know towards the beginning of the year yall were in the top 25.

And don't dread the move back to AAAAA, that's where the big boys are supposed to play! I wish Coach Davis would move us back up to AAAAA...