is that a rumor or not??? the whole thing about players not being allowed to talk on the plane???

as much as i despise metrino for not playing norwood much i still don't believe even he would put such a rule in place for grown men. there is no way that is true. if it's true than this guy is totally outta control.

anyone have a link to provide in truth to that rumore???

i think there would be more talk about it on espn if that was true...........if it is true....i wouldn't blame dhall for snappin on him on the sideline since thats the only time they can get a word in.

still no link on this...hmmm. the only person that said this was a formerly disgruntled employee. nice source. wink.gif

petrino is probably a bit tight on what these players are used to but i am thinking that gravy embellished a good bit because he was sent packing even though he didn't want to be there and should have just left in the summer when obviously he made his decision.

this is my first time hearing of this...but um...they can't talk on the plane? and these are uhmmm..grown men? unsure.gif

no, from the looks and sound of things many of them are cry babies that don't seem to care about giving their best effort on the field.

they work for the coach, the coach doesn't work for the players. maybe once they start doing what they are paid to do, he'll start treating them like adults.

still no link on this...hmmm. the only person that said this was a formerly disgruntled employee. nice source. wink.gif

petrino is probably a bit tight on what these players are used to but i am thinking that gravy embellished a good bit because he was sent packing even though he didn't want to be there and should have just left in the summer when obviously he made his decision.

fyi, grady didn't say that, at least not on the air. the link to the entire interview is on 790's website. he didn't say it. some folks around here said he said it on the air. but he didn't say it.